My resignation

My ResignationMy name is Sebastian Pringle. I am a white heterosexual meat-eating male from London, UK. Not a good place to be. For I am now a member of not only a dying species, but a persecuted one.

Since about 1997, my living standards have been on the decline. It wasn’t so bad at first, but, certainly in the last five years or so, it’s become really bad. Like most members of my species, I have kept my mouth firmly shut as the government has eroded my rights, curbed what I can say and limited my freedoms.

So, I announce to the world that I exist, that I have my opinions, that I want them to be heard and that I hereby resign from the silent majority, effective immediately. I’m not going to keep quiet any more.

Now it’s only fair I give advance warning. As I’ve had about 20 years of keeping my views to myself, I have absolutely no intention of playing nice any more. Sure, I’m going to be quite normal when I’m out and about. But when I’m here, on this blog, I’m not taking any prisoners. Expect fingers to be pointed and don’t pretend for one second that I’m going to be anything remotely close to politically correct. With an increasingly totalitarian government ever tightening its grip on the people, I ask two things: 1) that I have the chance to say a few things before they make me disappear into the “Night and Fog” and 2) that I go in the first wave rather than live and suffer any longer than is necessary.

I plan to post my views on whatever is on my mind when I can. I don’t know, at this point, how often that will be.

My name is Sebastian Pringle. And I hereby resign from the silent majority.

About sebpringle1975

Twitter @sebpringle1975
This entry was posted in social, uk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My resignation

  1. Your blog is STELLAR! I mean, Ive never been so entertained by anything in my life! Your vids are perfect for this. I mean, how did you manage to find something that matches your style of writing so well? Im really happy I started reading this today. Youve got a follower in me for sure!

Leave a Reply

